For music lovers everywhere, this hour-long trivia game will set your toes to tappin'. Playback™ is played in six rounds and covers everything from Elvis to Eminem.

Upcoming Headliners:
  • October 1: Song Samples
  • October 8: *NSYNC
  • October 15: Going Solo
  • October 22: David Guetta
  • October 29: Midnight Music

Play every Saturday!
5:30pm PT / 6:30pm MT / 7:30pm CT / 8:30pm ET

Find a location near you!



  • Ask your server for a Playmaker® or gaming Tablet, or download the Mobile Playmaker app for your iOS or Android smartphone
  • Follow the prompts to log in, register or play as a guest
  • Choose Playback from the menu on the Playmaker
  • Playback is played in six rounds:
    • Tune Up: 50/50 questions to get you warmed up and into the groove. 10 questions, 500 points each.
    • Line Up: A variety of music trivia from all genres. 10 questions, 1,000 points each.
    • Triviaoke®: Name those lyrics! We provide the artist and a phrase from their song, you tell us what comes next. Sing your way to the answer, but if you're singing some made-up version, you'll get docked 250 points. 10 questions, 1,000 points each, -250 points for wrong answers.
    • Opening Act: Answers will appear one at a time. Hit the pound key (#) when the correct answer comes up. The first time around, your answer will be locked in, but on the second pass you'll get to change your mind. For fewer points, of course. 10 questions, 1,000 points each, -250 for wrong answers.
    • Headliner: Time for the stars of the show. A different band, musician, genre or category will be featured each week. You'll get bonus points for consecutive correct answers! 10 questions, 1,000 points each, -250 for wrong answers.
    • Encore: Don't settle for gold, go for platinum! Wager up to half of your current point total on one final question about this week's Headliner.
  • Get out and Play!