Banner
"Like" Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter! Buzztime on Instagram Play on Facebook
Play With Your Android Play With Your iPhone

Showdown

       
  Played in six unique rounds, Showdown® is the ultimate trivia challenge: A 60-minute game that touches on everything from pop culture to science and history to the culinary arts!

Choices for the Categories Round on April 22nd will be:
  • SAINT PATRICK
  • BOTANY
  • ANIMALS
  • U.S. VICE PRESIDENCTS
  • CURRENT BESTSELLERS
  • SCIENTISTS
Tuesdays: 8pm ET/ 7pm CT & 8pm MT/ 7pm PT


Find a location near you!
   
       

 

HOW TO PLAY IN YOUR LOCAL BAR OR RESTAURANT:

  • Ask your server for a Playmaker® or gaming Tablet, or download the Mobile Playmaker app for your iOS or Android smartphone
  • Follow the prompts to log in, register or play as a guest
  • Choose Showdown from the menu on the Playmaker
  • Showdown is 60 minutes and played in 6 rounds
    • Warm-Up: A chance to get your minds... and fingers... warmed up with 10 fast-paced questions. 10 seconds, 500 points.
    • Countdown: A bit more breathing room with 15 seconds to answer each question... but the later you answer, the fewer points you receive.
    • Category Quiz: Before each question, players get to choose between two different categories. Majority vote at each location determines which question will be played.
    • Lightning: Seven questions in a row. Each successive question gives you more points for being correct, but provides less time to answer.
    • Pyramid: You can increase your point total in this round by accumulating a string of correct answers. Get all five questions right and you'll receive 12,000 points!
    • Final Strategy: Risk up to half of the points you've earned on this final question. It's one last chance to vault into contention for trivia glory and prizes. But you had better answer quickly because your wager decreases as the time counts down!
  • Get out and Play!
 
© NTN Buzztime, Inc. All Rights Reserved.