Immortal Words

Admit it... you love to quote your favorite movie, TV show... even your favorite song. We're going to see if you really know where your favorite quotations came from.

Immortal Wordsâ„¢ will challenge your ability to identify who said what... was it a movie, TV, book, philosopher, author, poet, comedian? Nothing is off limits.



Thursdays: 5:45pm PT / 6:45pm MT / 7:45pm CT / 8:45pm ET

Find a location near you!


HOW TO PLAY IN YOUR LOCAL BAR OR RESTAURANT:

  • Ask your server for a Playmaker® or gaming Tablet, or download the Mobile Playmaker app for your iOS or Android smartphone
  • Follow the prompts to log in, register or play as a guest
  • Choose Immortal Words from the menu on the Playmaker
  • You will be asked 10 questions, worth a maximum of 1,000 points apiece
  • There are four possible answers
  • Use the Playmaker to select your answer
  • As time counts down, so do the points, and 2 of the incorrect answers will disappear at allotted times
  • You can change your answer at any time
  • There is no penalty for getting the answer wrong
  • The person with the highest local cumulative total wins the game
  • Your scores will be ranked against other players across the network, so check to see how you did at the end of the game on our leaderboard!
  • Get out and Play!