Boldly go where sci-fi fanatics and Trekkies have gone before. SciFilesâ„¢ is a science fiction trivia game that runs from moderate to advanced in difficulty. Literature, film and television questions abound. If you know your Asimov from a Black Hole in the ground, this is where to make Contact and show off your giant brain!

Wednesday Nights: 5:00 PT/ 6:00 MT/ 7:00 CT/ 8:00 ET

Find a location near you!


  • Ask your server for a Playmaker® or gaming Tablet, or download the Mobile Playmaker app for your iOS or Android smartphone
  • Follow the prompts to log in, register or play as a guest
  • Choose SciFiles from the menu on the Playmaker
  • You will be asked 15 questions, worth a maximum of 1,000 points apiece
  • There are five possible answers
  • Use the Playmaker to select your answer
  • As time counts down, so do the points,but clues will appear!
  • You can change your answer at any time
  • There is no penalty for getting the answer wrong
  • The person with the highest local cumulative total wins the game
  • Your scores will be ranked across the nation as well, so check to see how you did at the end of the game on our National Leaderboard!
  • Get out and Play!